Our Academies

Our Academies

All the schools within the Cumbria Education Trust share a common vision to enable every young person to reach their potential. Whilst working within the shared vision and values of the Trust, each academy has its own unique ethos to reflect the community they serve.

It is the Trust’s aim to not only develop the standard of education in the Cumbria region, but also aid its social and economic regeneration.

There are currently three secondary academies and four Primary School academies in the Cumbria Education Trust:

William Howard School

Workington Academy

The Whitehaven Academy

Yewdale Primary School 

Longtown Primary School

Yanwath Primary School

Tebay Primary School